Bumps

I usually don’t write about my woes, but today I must only because everyone has experienced them.

Bumps in the road, literally. Bumps in life figuratively. Then the real bumps a car incident where someone backs out and any minute its going to happen. It happened.

Pulling into a driveway at a hardware store, a big ol red truck backed out and didn’t see me and my geo/prizm. I’m hardly an Al Unser the Indy driver or Janet Gutheri who qualified for the Indy 500 in 1977. I made the attempt to avoid this red mammoth with my dog in tow in the back seat and it happened.

Talk about bumps. I believe I experienced a couple the other day. One literally to my auto and now in life. Having to get estimates and my duct tape.

By the way, I’m okay. I didn’t crumble at the scene of the accident and lay down in the fetal position. The thought occurred to me. The driver of the red mammoth was cordial. The first thing he said was upon exiting his vehicle was, “I didn’t see you!” Realllly?

One thought on “Bumps

Comments are closed.