I’ll Never Forget the Shoulder

It certainly has been awhile since I’ve been here to share. Today is a day I will never forget. Many of us have had losses in our lives and some handle them positively, negatively and sadly. Even some morbidly joyous. I’m learning as this day starts, its how we “react” to loss and its true meaning to each and every one of us. It was a painful day, although relief knowing the suffering and anticipation would no longer be a part of the picture.  My confidante, my friend, my mother……

I’ll never forget this day two years ago…..
I stood over you with my right hand or was it my left?…..
Gently feeling your left shoulder, palm over………holding you in my broken heart….
The emotions were al a carte, knowing within, you held me there as a crying infant.

Your tour of duty in this earthly kingdom……came to an end…..
On this day I will remember your laughter and wit…..
Do something positive in your honor……
Read as you loved to do, over hot coffee at Barnes & Noble.

You taught me to read, syllable by syllable…..
You led me to this place….
To learn and not be ignorant as a child without grace…..
To not break the spine of the book, so not to replace……..books are our friends.

Today you will guide me to this reading place…..
The Creator will guide you to this place too, where our hearts will embrace….
Our hearts will dance, we will laugh, we will read, we will remember…….
I in this mortal body will calmly sip my coffee and read knowing you led me to this safe place.Happy Hour

(c)

Indoor Blooms 2 (c)

(c)

