Laughter and Just Plane Fun and Hot Dogs in Sport!

IMAG0390

1467077117098

So many times with the world in the whirlwind that it is in, we forget to laugh.
The other day, with many things on my plate, I thought I needed laughter and fun.

Taking a break from problem solving of the day, I went to my niece’s softball game. Its 12 inch fast pitch. 11 years old ffffaast pitch! No wonder as I viewed the field they were dressed for war. Padded up from shins, to knees, to head and lets throw in gloves. At least I didn’t see bubble wrap on any of the lil ones!

If that didn’t bring back memories of scuffed up knees, baggy baseball pants that created wedgies every other inning, the ping of aluminum bats hitting the ball god only knows where the ball went. Looking at the scoreboard hoping the visiting team that was losing wasn’t your team. Yesssss, the good ol days!

My nieces team lost but it sure was fun being out and seeing the next generation come up to bat in sports. penguin

 

