Putting Out

My Mish Mash and Ramblings

Positiveness. How many of us have given a random compliment? “Oh, what a nice hair style!” Looking down we may notice a new pair of shoes. 

 

say, “Oh, I like your shoes!” At first it seemed awkward to me to compliment someone until I realized, how good it felt to make someone else feel better.

Life is hard anyway and the world can be a shitty place. Not many people compliment me only because I don’t go to the beauty parlor often nor to the mall to buy a new pair of shoes often. BUT when it does happen, its amazing how the nugget of kindness lasts a long time when someone notices.

How many of those people that have been complimented walk away feeling a whole lot better than before the compliment? All it takes, is not so much a village, but a few good men and woman…

View original post 19 more words

One thought on “Putting Out

Comments are closed.