Knock knock are you in there?

I experienced that moment at a gathering regarding this blog. I just want to say to those who take the time to read my blog, “yes I’ve been MIA”.
Why? I really have no clue, excuses nor explanation as to why I haven’t been blogging. The best that I could come up with was I was experiencing “writers block”. Not an excuse, but I miss my camera due to malfunction, therefore unable to put interesting things here for us.
Although, drum roll, today I will share, in my mind, good news.
I am adopting a baby!!!! Yes, that’s right, a baby. Not sure where it was made, China? Taiwan? But lets just say right here in America. Let me share. unnamedMy name is Paige. I’m going to be a new page in Jan’s life and I hope to bring her “joy” and not woes. I’m 7 years old-young, yes I know, an ol man of 70 in human years, but I still have a lot of kick left. Who better to spend my end of life years with than with my owner who needs a hole in her heart filled. I’m retired from breeding now and was not a puppy mill machine. My owner just feels its time to kick back with someone who can give me a lot of love. penguin
.facebook_1442421788519
4 thoughts on “Knock knock are you in there?

  1. I’m very excited for you, Jan. I think Paige is just what you need in your life now. Umm, aren’t you making that doll baby older by your math? I thought it was 7 human years per dog year, not 10!

    Like

Comments are closed.