Not Another Disorder!

Every time we turn around there is a disorder! I’m almost certain we all have some sort of disorder to varying degrees. Sometimes I awake, first look at the clock of course, push the snooze button and then look at my Rolodex to see what disorder I should choose for the day.
It is now the middle of summer and people are contemplating their vacations still. Some have gone on their vacations already only to rush home and take a vacation from the vacation. Now, you are wondering if I’m gonna mention a vacation disorder! Nope.
I was just sitting in the back yard and thought of a nature disorder. Many times I just see fleeting birds, chirping away. Two tall evergreens providing shelter from the elements. The flower gardens are at there peak. Many times just viewing nature is my disorder. I can get lost in it so easily. Even looking at National Geographic and their and seeing the majestic pictures of Buenos Aires, the Rockies, Mt. Ranier!
While walking the dog the other day, of course, he had to stop at every tree. Quite naturally, I did too, but not to do what the dog had to do. While looking at the trees, some gangly, some huge, I saw more. I couldn’t help but relate to the following. I love my nature disorder!
Advice From a Tree 
By Ilan Shamir
Stand Tall and Proud
Sink your roots deeply into the Earth
Reflect the light of a greater source
Think long term
Go out on a limb
Remember your place among all living beings
Embrace with joy the changing seasons
For each yields its own abundance
The Energy and Birth of Spring
The Growth and Contentment of Summer
The Wisdom to let go of leaves in the Fall
The Rest and Quiet Renewal of Winter
Feel the wind and the sun
And delight in their presence
Look up at the moon that shines down upon you
And the mystery of the stars at night.
Seek nourishment from the good things in life
Simple pleasures
Earth, fresh air, light
Be content with your natural beauty
Drink plenty of water
Let your limbs sway and dance in the breezes
Be flexible
Remember your roots
Enjoy the view!
index
One thought on “Not Another Disorder!

Comments are closed.