What I learned from Mom

I learned to fight for what is right.
Never lie or she could not defend me.
I learned to give in when the time is right and never put out.
I learned to keep going ~ regardless how hard it is.
I learned to forgive.
I learned to forget the minute stuff.
I learned to stay the course regardless of the small and big falls. Her words, “You just have too!”
I learned to stand up to tall and gentle giants.
I learned to be selfless ~ ego aside ~ humility doesn’t hurt.
I learned to share adult feelings without regrets. Its better than not sharing at all.
I learned to strengthen my arms so to carry her.
I learned most of all a life time of friendship is never long enough.
Finally, I learned LOVE never stops from beginning to end and beyond.

91617196_bz7JOiiV_c67

